Library Board

The Banff Public Library Board has full legislative authority over the management and provision of library services in the municipality. The Library Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Library Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines these objectives periodically. The Library Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the Library Director.

The Banff Public Library Board is appointed by the Town of Banff and oversees the operation of Banff Public Library in accordance with the Province of Alberta's Libraries Act, R.S.A 2000, Chapter L-11. Meetings are open to the public and take place on the last Wednesday of each month (excluding July and August) at 6:00 pm. 

Current Board Members

Library Board Chair: Ali Buckingham
Library Board Vice Chair: Monica Dominguez
Library Board Secretary: Courtney Maxwell-Alves
Library Board Treasurer: Dr. Elizabeth Seybold
Town of Banff Council Representative: Kaylee Ram
Town of Banff Council Representative: Ted Christensen
Library Board Director: Manuela Olibera-Dorn
Library Board Director: Melissa Carroll
Improvement District #9 Representative: Alexandra Parkinson

To contact the Banff Public Library Board or to attend a monthly meeting, please send an email to:

chat loading...