Young Adult Fiction

Sort by:

Again again

Again again

Lockhart, E., author
2020

Rising high school senior Adelaide Buchwald grapples with a family catastrophe and romantic upheaval while confronting secrets she keeps, her ideas about love, and the weird grandiosity of the human mind.

Show More


Animal farm

Animal farm

Odyr, author, illustrator
2019


The ballad of songbirds and snakes

The ballad of songbirds and snakes

Collins, Suzanne, author
2020

Revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

Show More


The giver : graphic novel

The giver : graphic novel

Russell, P. Craig, adapter, illustrator
2019

Jonas' life assignment is as the Receiver of Memory, where he will apprentice with the Giver and become a storehouse of all the things humanity left behind when it entered utopia: color, emotion, and even more complicated secrets.

Show More


Half life

Half life

Clark, Lillian, 1985-, author
2020

Sixteen-year-old overachiever Lucille Harper agrees to be a beta tester for a secretive human cloning program, hoping her clone will meet her academic and family responsibilities and leave her free to figure out who she really is.

Show More


Kings, queens, and in-betweens

Kings, queens, and in-betweens

Boteju, Tanya, author
2019

After a bewildering encounter at her small town's annual summer festival, seventeen-year-old biracial, queer Nima plunges into the world of drag, where she has the chance to explore questions of identity, acceptance, self-expression, and love.

Show More


Loveless

Loveless

Oseman, Alice, author.
2020

It was all sinking in. I'd never had a crush on anyone. No boys, no girls, not a single person I had ever met. What did that mean? Georgia has never been in love, never kissed anyone, never even had a crush - but as a fanfic-obsessed romantic she's sure she'll find her person one day. As she starts university with her best friends, Pip and Jason, in a whole new town far from home, Georgia's ready to find romance, and with her outgoing roommate on her side and a place in the Shakespeare Society, her 'teenage dream' is in sight. But when her romance plan wreaks havoc amongst her friends, Georgia ends up in her own comedy of errors, and she starts to question why love seems so easy for other people but not for her. With new terms thrown at her - asexual, aromantic - Georgia is more uncertain about her feelings than ever. Is she destined to remain loveless? Or has she been looking for the wrong thing all along? This wise, warm and witty story of identity and self-acceptance sees Alice Oseman on towering form as Georgia and her friends discover that true love isn't limited to romance.

Show More


Midnight sun

Midnight sun

Meyer, Stephenie, 1973- author
2020

The story of Bella and Edward from "Twilight" told from Edward's point of view takes on a new and decidedly dark twist. Meeting Bella is both the most unnerving and intriguing event he has experienced in all his years as a vampire. As we learn more fascinating details about Edward's past and the complexity of his inner thoughts, we understand why this is the defining struggle of his life. How can he justify following his heart if it means leading Bella into danger?

Show More


Nightshade

Nightshade

Horowitz, Anthony, 1955- author
2020

Teen spy Alex Rider is sent to a maximum security facility in Gibraltar to impersonate Julius Grief while seeking information about a new criminal organization called Nightshade.

Show More


When you ask me where I'm going

When you ask me where I'm going

Kaur, Jasmin, author
2019

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur's stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

Show More


Wildfire

Wildfire

Mac, Carrie, 1975- author
2020

Teenaged best friends Annie and Pete go on a backpacking trip in the Pacific Northwest, with dangerous consequences.

Show More


You should see me in a crown

You should see me in a crown

Johnson, Leah (Young adult author), author.
2020

Liz Lighty has always done her best to avoid the spotlight in her small, wealthy, and prom-obsessed midwestern high school. Her family is black and rather poor, especially since her mother died. Liz has concentrated on her grades and her musical ability in the hopes that it will win her a scholarship to elite Pennington College and their famous orchestra where she plans to study medicine. When that scholarship falls through she is forced to turn to her school's scholarship for prom king and queen. Soon Liz is plunged into the gauntlet of social media (which she hates) and led to discoveries about her own identity and the value of true friendships. -- adapted from run-on sentence provided

Show More